(480) 207-6016

FOLLOW US ON: Like Us On Facebook!Follow Us On Twitter!

Restorative Yoga


This class is taught by:

Gila Shire

With a 14-year background in nursing, Gila always loved working with people. After she moved from Germany to Phoenix in 1997, she became a certified massage therapist and worked with private clients. When she was introduced to yoga, her life gained a dynamic new dimension. Alignment and the healing/therapeutic approach are key elements of her classes, accompanied by thoughtfully chosen themes, music and readings.

“I love to mindfully guide people to combine the beauty they bring to their mats with the wisdom, knowledge and inspiration of yoga.”

Gila’s latest endeavor as a doula (birth advocate and coach) brings everything she has learned over the past two decades into full circle—her years of hospital and nursing work and the natural birth of her daughter Talisa in 1991.

Luxurious floor postures generously supported by blankets, bolsters and other props to allow slow, delicious releases of deeply stored tensions.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Aug 20 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Gila Shire
  • Mon Aug 27 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Gila Shire
  • Mon Sep 10 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Gila Shire
  • Mon Sep 17 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Gila Shire
  • Mon Sep 24 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Gila Shire
  • Mon Oct 01 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Gila Shire
  • Mon Oct 08 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Gila Shire
  • Mon Oct 15 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Gila Shire
  • Mon Oct 22 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Gila Shire
  • Mon Oct 29 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Gila Shire
  • Mon Nov 05 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Gila Shire
  • Mon Nov 12 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Gila Shire
  • Mon Nov 19 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Gila Shire
  • Mon Nov 26 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Gila Shire
  • Mon Dec 03 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Gila Shire
  • Mon Dec 10 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Gila Shire
  • Mon Dec 17 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Gila Shire


New Student Special:

1 Week Unlimited for $25*

*Classes only. Excludes workshops and series. Please contact us at 480.207.6016 for more information.

Click here for more details

A Mindfulness Life Center

was featured on PBS!


Click here to see the video!

 

Our Center is located in two separate buildings:

Building A | Main Registration & Classes

10309 N. Scottsdale Rd.
Scottsdale, AZ 85253

Building B | Special Events & Classes

10339 N. Scottsdale Rd.
Scottsdale, AZ 85253

HOURS OF OPERATION:
Mon- Fri 9:00am - 1:30pm & 3 - 6pm
Saturday 9:00am - 1:30pm