(480) 207-6016

FOLLOW US ON: Like Us On Facebook!Follow Us On Twitter!

Restorative Yoga


This class is taught by:

Gila Shire

With a 14-year background in nursing, Gila always loved working with people. After she moved from Germany to Phoenix in 1997, she became a certified massage therapist and worked with private clients. When she was introduced to yoga, her life gained a dynamic new dimension. Alignment and the healing/therapeutic approach are key elements of her classes, accompanied by thoughtfully chosen themes, music and readings.

“I love to mindfully guide people to combine the beauty they bring to their mats with the wisdom, knowledge and inspiration of yoga.”

Gila’s latest endeavor as a doula (birth advocate and coach) brings everything she has learned over the past two decades into full circle—her years of hospital and nursing work and the natural birth of her daughter Talisa in 1991.

Luxurious floor postures generously supported by blankets, bolsters and other props to allow slow, delicious releases of deeply stored tensions.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Oct 23 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Gila Shire
  • Mon Oct 30 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Gila Shire
  • Mon Nov 06 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Gila Shire
  • Mon Nov 13 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Gila Shire
  • Mon Nov 20 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Gila Shire
  • Mon Nov 27 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Gila Shire
  • Mon Dec 04 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Gila Shire
  • Mon Dec 11 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Gila Shire
  • Mon Dec 18 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Gila Shire
  • Mon Jan 08 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Gila Shire
  • Mon Jan 15 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Gila Shire
  • Mon Jan 22 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Gila Shire
  • Mon Jan 29 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Gila Shire
  • Mon Feb 05 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Gila Shire
  • Mon Feb 12 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Gila Shire
  • Mon Feb 19 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Gila Shire


 New Student Special: 

1 Week Unlimited for $25*

*Classes only. Excludes workshops and series. Please contact us at 480.207.6016 for more information.

Click here for more details


A Mindfulness Life Center

was featured on PBS!


Click here to see the video!
 








Our Center is located in two separate buildings:

Building A | Main Registration & Classes

10309 N. Scottsdale Rd.
Scottsdale, AZ 85253

Building B | Special Events & Classes

10339 N. Scottsdale Rd.
Scottsdale, AZ 85253

HOURS OF OPERATION:
Mon- Fri 9:00am - 1:30pm & 3 - 6pm
Saturday 9:00am - 1:30pm