(480) 207-6016

FOLLOW US ON: Like Us On Facebook!Follow Us On Twitter!

Gentle Yoga + Restorative


This class is taught by:

Veda Spidle

Veda Spidle was born in Lithuania and at a young age immigrated to the United States with her family. Since childhood, she has been surrounded by art, yoga, meditation, and spirituality. These influences led her to pursue a B.A. in Interior Design and later, to live abroad to teach English in South Korea, where she met her husband. Her experience there gave her a foundation for connecting to students, making learning fun, and expanding her perspective of life.

Upon leaving South Korea, she and her husband moved to Arizona where the opportunity to blend her love of yoga with her passion for teaching presented itself. With the support of her family, friends, mentors, and students, Veda completed Yoga Teacher Training and is now an E-RYT at the 200-hour level and an RYT at the 500-hour level with a focus on Anusara® yoga. She continues to expand her knowledge of yoga by constantly attending additional training and workshop classes, most recently she is pursuing another 200-hour training certification in Kundalini Yoga as taught by Yogi Bhajan®.

Veda enjoys teaching people of all ages and levels of ability. She aspires to continue sharing her love of yoga, meditation, health, and life with others, and most importantly, hopes to teach people to have self-compassion through yoga.

Learn more about her at www.TheKarunaTree.com.

"Even after all this time the sun never says to the earth, 'you owe me.' Look what happens with a love like that. It lights the whole sky." ~Hafiz of Shiraz

Give yourself the gift of sweetly gentle yoga followed by blissful restorative poses.  The perfect blend of a physical practice followed by relaxation.  Your body, mind and spirit will thank you!

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Aug 29 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Veda Spidle
  • Tue Sep 05 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Veda Spidle
  • Tue Sep 12 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Veda Spidle
  • Tue Sep 19 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Veda Spidle
  • Tue Sep 26 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Veda Spidle
  • Tue Oct 03 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Veda Spidle
  • Tue Oct 10 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Veda Spidle
  • Tue Oct 17 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Veda Spidle
  • Tue Oct 24 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Veda Spidle
  • Tue Oct 31 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Veda Spidle
  • Tue Nov 07 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Veda Spidle
  • Tue Nov 14 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Veda Spidle
  • Tue Nov 21 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Veda Spidle
  • Tue Nov 28 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Veda Spidle
  • Tue Dec 05 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Veda Spidle
  • Tue Dec 12 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Veda Spidle
  • Tue Dec 19 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Veda Spidle


 New Student Special: 

1 Week Unlimited for $25*

*Classes only. Excludes workshops and series. Please contact us at 480.207.6016 for more information.

Click here for more details


A Mindfulness Life Center

was just featured on PBS!


Click here to see the video!
 








Our Center is located in two separate buildings:

Building A | Main Registration Building

10309 N. Scottsdale Rd.
Scottsdale, AZ 85253

Building B | Activities Center

10339 N. Scottsdale Rd.
Scottsdale, AZ 85253

HOURS OF OPERATION:
Mon- Fri 9:00am - 1:30pm & 3 - 6pm
Saturday 9:00am - 1:30pm