(480) 207-6016

FOLLOW US ON: Like Us On Facebook!Follow Us On Twitter!

Tai Chi, Qigong & Meditation


This class is taught by:

Katherine Ryan

Katherine is certified to lead group or private sessions in both Qigong and Tai Chi including the practice areas of ~ meditation, mindfulness, affirmation, visualization, guided imagery, deep relaxation, progressive relaxation, breathing practices and gentle movement.

Sessions are designed to facilitate and engage the relaxation response, thereby maximizing benefits to body, mind and spirit. Qigong practices are rooted in the Chinese Medical Style also known as Healing Qigong. Tai Chi practices are rooted in the simplified, non-lineage format of traditional Tai Chi and performed in Single Form or Temple Style. This style embraces the repetition of movements (rather than sequential movements as performed in short and long form traditions) as an enhanced pathway to cultivating the awareness and flow of Qi / Chi ~ that healing, living energy that exists within us all.

Katherine is truly grateful that some of her best moments in life are spent in the company of her (undoubtedly fully enlightened) canine companion, Bodhi…she also thinks strands of little white lights make everything better…they just do.

A gentle combination of meditation, mindful movement and self-healing.  Perfect for beginners - all levels welcome!

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Jul 01 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Katherine Ryan
  • Sat Jul 08 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Katherine Ryan
  • Sat Jul 15 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Katherine Ryan
  • Sat Jul 22 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Katherine Ryan
  • Sat Jul 29 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Katherine Ryan
  • Sat Aug 05 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Katherine Ryan
  • Sat Aug 12 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Katherine Ryan
  • Sat Aug 19 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Katherine Ryan
  • Sat Aug 26 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Katherine Ryan
  • Sat Sep 02 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Katherine Ryan
  • Sat Sep 09 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Katherine Ryan
  • Sat Sep 16 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Katherine Ryan
  • Sat Sep 23 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Katherine Ryan
  • Sat Sep 30 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Katherine Ryan
  • Sat Oct 07 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Katherine Ryan
  • Sat Oct 14 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Katherine Ryan
  • Sat Oct 21 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Katherine Ryan
  • Sat Oct 28 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Katherine Ryan


 New Student Special: 

1 Week Unlimited for $25*

*Classes only. Excludes workshops and series. Please contact us at 480.207.6016 for more information.

Click here for more details


A Mindfulness Life Center

was just featured on PBS!


Click here to see the video!
 

Our Center is located in two separate buildings:

Building A | Main Registration Building

10309 N. Scottsdale Rd.
Scottsdale, AZ 85253

Building B | Activities Center

10339 N. Scottsdale Rd.
Scottsdale, AZ 85253

HOURS OF OPERATION:
Mon- Fri 8:30am - 1:30pm & 3 - 6pm
Saturday 8:30am - 1:30pm