(480) 207-6016

FOLLOW US ON: Like Us On Facebook!Follow Us On Twitter!

Tai Chi, Qigong & Meditation


This class is taught by:

Katherine Ryan

Katherine is certified to lead group or private sessions in both Qigong and Tai Chi including the practice areas of ~ meditation, mindfulness, affirmation, visualization, guided imagery, deep relaxation, progressive relaxation, breathing practices and gentle movement.

Sessions are designed to facilitate and engage the relaxation response, thereby maximizing benefits to body, mind and spirit. Qigong practices are rooted in the Chinese Medical Style also known as Healing Qigong. Tai Chi practices are rooted in the simplified, non-lineage format of traditional Tai Chi and performed in Single Form or Temple Style. This style embraces the repetition of movements (rather than sequential movements as performed in short and long form traditions) as an enhanced pathway to cultivating the awareness and flow of Qi / Chi ~ that healing, living energy that exists within us all.

Katherine is truly grateful that some of her best moments in life are spent in the company of her (undoubtedly fully enlightened) canine companion, Bodhi…she also thinks strands of little white lights make everything better…they just do.

A gentle combination of meditation, mindful movement and self-healing.  Perfect for beginners - all levels welcome!

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Dec 17 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Katherine Ryan
  • Sat Dec 22 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Katherine Ryan
  • Sat Dec 29 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Katherine Ryan
  • Sat Jan 05 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Katherine Ryan
  • Mon Jan 07 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Katherine Ryan
  • Sat Jan 12 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Katherine Ryan
  • Mon Jan 14 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Katherine Ryan
  • Sat Jan 19 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Katherine Ryan
  • Mon Jan 21 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Katherine Ryan
  • Sat Jan 26 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Katherine Ryan
  • Mon Jan 28 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Katherine Ryan
  • Sat Feb 02 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Katherine Ryan
  • Mon Feb 04 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Katherine Ryan
  • Sat Feb 09 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Katherine Ryan
  • Mon Feb 11 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Katherine Ryan
  • Sat Feb 16 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Katherine Ryan
  • Mon Feb 18 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Katherine Ryan
  • Sat Feb 23 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Katherine Ryan


New Student Special:

1 Week Unlimited for $25*

*Classes only. Excludes workshops and series. Please contact us at 480.207.6016 for more information.

Click here for more details

A Mindfulness Life Center

was featured on PBS!


Click here to see the video!

 
 
Front Desk Hours of Operation:  Mon - Fri 9:00am-1:30pm, 3:00 - 6:00pm; Sat 9:00am - 1:30pm.
Our Center is located in three separate buildings:
 
Building A: 10309 N. Scottsdale Rd. (Main office)
Building B: 10339 N. Scottsdale Rd. (Events & Activities)
10317 Building:  10317 N. Scottsdale Rd. (Events & Activities)